#6261

#6261

Le sentiment d’appartenance chez 11 résidents montréalais qui partagent leur expérience d’immigration, local ou internationale est enrichi par leur compréhension de l’ailleurs, des autres et de la mondialisation. Le documentaire #6261 propose une vision artistique de la ville de Montréal à l’intersection des identités hybrides des gens qui y vivent.

Quand : Vendredi 27 _ 19h

UN PETIT MOT DU RÉALISATEUR

kimura byol – nathalie lemoine est une artiste conceptuelle multidisciplinaire et une réalisatrice basée à Montréal. Ses œuvres s’appuient sur l’impression numérique, la poésie, la calligraphie, la photographie, la vidéo et le film.

En 1988, son premier court métrage Adoption remporte le Grand Prix Être jeune en Europe à l’International Super 8mm et Video Festival de Bruxelles.

En 1996, elle remporte le Premier Prix du concours de scénario au premier Festival international du film documentaire de Séoul pour  To Korea, Mother Nation . Son travail est présenté, exposé et publié principalement en Europe, en Asie de l’Est et dans les Amériques.

kimura byol – nathalie lemoine est une commissaire d’art à la recherche de projets qui donnent voix à des minorités invisibles. Elle est la cofondatrice de groupes d’activistes et d’artistes diasporiques et a récemment remporté le prix PowerHouse à la Galerie Centrale. Avec Microclimat Films, elle développe son premier long métrage intitulé Halmoni.

Elle habite à Montréal depuis.

COURT MÉTRAGE

CRÉDITS / SPÉCIFICATIONS

Canada

Documentaire

 15 minutes

Réalisatrice : kimura byol - nathalie lemoine
Scénariste : kimura byol - nathalie lemoine
Productrice : Catherine Chagnon
X

#6261

#6261

The sense of belonging of eleven Montreal residents who share their local or international immigration experience is enriched by their understanding of elsewhere, others and globalization. Documentary #6261 proposes an artistic vision of the city of Montreal at the intersection of the hybrid identities of the people who live there.

When : Friday 27th _ 7 pm

Buy tickets for Le MUP Fest

A FEW WORDS ABOUT THE DIRECTOR

nathalie lemoine, born as kimura byol, is a multidisciplinary conceptual artist and director. She focuses on multi-identities such as diaspora, displacement, colourism and gender.

In 1988, her debut short film Adoption won the Grand Prix “To Be Young in Europe” at the Brussels International Super 8mm and Video Festival.

In 1996, she won the First Prize for the Scenario Competition at the First Seoul International Documentary Film Festival for To Korea, Mother Nation. Her work is presented, exhibited and published mainly in Europe, East Asia and the Americas.

kimura byol – nathalie lemoine is an art curator seeking projects that give voice to invisible minorities. She is the cofounder of adoptee activist and diasporic artist groups and recently won the PowerHouse Prize at La Centrale Gallery. With Microclimat Films, she is developing her debut feature entitled Halmoni.

She lives in Montreal since.

SHORT FILM

CREDIT / SPECIFICATIONS

Canada

Documentary

 15 minutes

Producer : Catherine Chagnon
Director : kimura byol - nathalie lemoine
Writer : kimura byol - nathalie lemoine